Posts

Showing posts from March, 2022

The Wrong Victim by Allison Brennan - Excerpt, Review, Q&A

Image
The Wrong Victim : A Novel  Allison Brennan On Sale Date: April 26, 2022 9780778312307 Hardcover $26.99 USD 464 pages I am super excited to be part of the Harlequin Book/MIRA Books blog tour for Alison Brennan's newest book The Wrong Victim, which released on April 26, 2022. Book Summary A bomb explodes on a sunset charter cruise out of Friday Harbor at the height of tourist season and kills everyone on board. Now this fishing and boating community is in shock and asking who would commit such a heinous crime—the largest act of mass murder in the history of the San Juan Islands. Was the explosion an act of domestic terrorism, or was one of the dead the primary target? That is the first question Special Agent Matt Costa, Detective Kara Quinn, and the rest of the FBI team need to answer, but they have few clues and no witnesses. Accused of putting profits before people after leaking fuel endangered an environmentally sensitive preserve, the West End Charter company may itself have bee

The Lying Club by Annie Ward (Excerpt)

Image
THE LYING CLUB Author: Annie Ward ISBN: 9780778389408 Publication Date: March 22, 2022 Publisher: Park Row Books I am super excited to be part of the Harlequin Book/Park Row Books blog tour for Annie Ward's upcoming book The Lying Club, which releases on March 22, 2022. Book Summary From the acclaimed author of  Beautiful Bad  comes an explosive new novel of revenge, murder and shocking secrets—where the victims aren’t who you might think. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lucy Foley, and Liv Constantine. Three women. Two bodies. One big lie… A tangled web of lies draws together three women in this explosive thriller of revenge, murder and shocking secrets. At an elite private school nestled in the Colorado mountains, Natalie, an office assistant, dreams of having a life like the school moms she deals with every day. Women like Brooke—a gorgeous heiress, ferociously loving mother and serial cheater—and Asha, an overprotective mom who suspects her husband of having an affair. Thei

Smile and Look Pretty by Amanda Pellegrino (Excerpt)

Image
Smile and Look Pretty : A Novel  Amanda Pellegrino On Sale Date: March 8, 2022 0778311120 Trade Paperback $16.99 USD 368 pages I am super excited to be part of the blog tour for Amanda Pellegrino's upcoming book Smile and Look Pretty, which releases on March 8, 2022.                                                                      Book Summary A juicy, fun yet piercing debut novel, Smile and Look Pretty tells the story of four assistants working in media who band together to take on their toxic office environments in the ultimate comeuppance—pitched as Sweetbitter meets Whisper Network. Online they’re The Aggressive One, The Bossy One, The Bitchy One, and The Emotional One. In real life, best friends Cate, Lauren, Olivia and Max all have one thing in common—they’re overworked, overtired, and underpaid assistants to some of the most powerful men in the media and entertainment industries. When they secretly start an anonymous blog detailing their experiences, their posts go viral